Learning How to Stay Focused

Image

I really need to learn how to focus on the task at hand. Lately I have become so forgetful! Kept forgetting to grab my camera. Example: Recently I wrapped up a health and fitness expo I have been working on out of town. I spent six months planning for one weekend of all things health and fitness related. Organized, interactive demonstrations, contests, and exhibitors came under one roof to share their knowledge, expertise, and goods. Exercise knowledge, healthy eating and cooking demos, MMA and Jiu Jitsu tournaments, Strongman competitions (think MET-Rx’s World’s Strongest Man events), meditation information, vitamin companies, equipment and clothing companies, different branches of the military came out to demonstrate using your own body as your own gym, aerobics classes, we had all kinds of cool stuff. And the only photos I had time and remembered to take were of the city from my hotel room, and a crowd shot of Tito Ortiz making a surprise visit to the show at his clothing line’s booth. (And you can’t even see him in the photo.)

Image

So, is it the MS medication making me suddenly forgetful?

Or is it me just not remembering to do things, like take photos of my own event? Bummer. It was a cool weekend.

