Million Dollar Quartet

Image

For the first time in a couple of years I was able to sit in a theatre without leg spasms, random kicking, or freakish body movements. Is this actually due to Gabapentin? Nobody around me was bothered. It was incredible. I had such a wonderful time. I LOVE GABAPENTIN. DISREGARD ANYTHING I SAID EARLIER ABOUT NOT LIKING IT!

About this musical I saw this evening… Million Dollar Quartet at the Pantages Theatre. It was fabulous. An incredible show with a superb cast.

“Million Dollar Quartet” is the name given to the impromptu recordings made by Johnny Cash, Elvis Presley, Jerry Lee Lewis, and Carl Perkins on Tuesday, December 4, 1956 in the Sun Records studio in Memphis Tennessee.

The history of the humble beginnings of these four careers is extremely interesting. Not to mention the fascinating details offered about Sam Phillips, the man who gave them all an ear and an incredible start to amazing careers.

Hopefully it will be in a city near you soon!

http://www.milliondollarquartetlive.com/tour-creative.html

2 responses

  1. This was a big hit in London where this show began. The music of course began in Memphis.

    1. Absolutely. If it ever comes back to Los Angeles, I will see it again. It was truly one of the best musicals I have seen in recent memory (and I go to almost everything that comes to town.) It was like a concert. Superb.

